In addition to the options “private” or “public”, projects can also be set to “semi-public”. Participation projects can be viewed by non-invited users, but not edited or comments written. In the upper left corner of the project tile, the symbol of an eye appears instead of a lock, as is the case with private projects. This makes it clear whether a user can participate or not. The invitation works the same as in private projects.